Trouble in mind!

Trouble in Mind by Janis Joplin

Trouble in mind, I’m blue
But I won’t be blue always,
‘Cause that sun is gonna shine in my back door someday

Now all you men’s the same
But now I’m old enough to change my name
Lord, that sun’s gonna shine in my back door someday

I’m gonna lay my head
On that lonesome railroad line
And let the 2:19 ease my troubled mind

Trouble in mind, I’m blue,
But I won’t be blue always
Child, that wind’s gonna come and blow my blues away!

Leave a Reply

